Competitions / Races / Events


Competitions

Gloucester AC compete in a wide range of Track & Field, Road, Trail and Cross-Country events locally, regionally and nationally across all age groups, including leagues, relays, championships and open competitions. Further details can be found on separate pages.

 

The key events are listed in the Fixture List below. The main team events targeted by the club are in red.

Club Races and Events

The club organises two races - the Gloucester 20 and the Cranham Boundary Chase. These races provide the club with an invaluable source of revenue, and ensure that we can continue to support Gloucestershire's athletes. If you are able to volunteer at either event, please make yourself known to the committee.

 

The club is also hoping to organise some track & field open meetings in the future.



Competition Fixture List 2019

TF = Track & Field      R = Road      XC = Cross-Country     S = Sports Hall

2019

     
       
APRIL      
06 Apr - Saturday R National Road Relays Sutton Park
27 Apr - Saturday TF YDL - Lower Braunton
       
MAY      
11 May - Saturday TF County Championships Cheltenham
12 May - Sunday TF County Championships Cheltenham
18 May - Saturday TF YDL - Lower Swindon
19 May - Sunday TF Midland League Gloucester
       
JUNE      
01 Jun - Saturday TF Midlands Sen/U20 Championships Nuneaton
02 Jun - Sunday TF Midlands Sen/U20 Championships Nuneaton
04 Jun - Tuesday TF Open Meeting Gloucester
09 Jun - Sunday TF Avon League Gloucester
16 Jun - Sunday TF Midland League Coventry
23 Jun - Sunday TF YDL - Lower Gloucester
       
JULY      
06 Jul - Saturday TF Midland League Rugby
14 Jul - Sunday TF Avon League Gloucester
20 Jul - Saturday TF YDL - Lower Gloucester
       
AUGUST      
04 Aug - Sunday TF Midland League Wolverhampton
10 Aug - Saturday TF Midlands U17/15/13 Championships Nuneaton
11 Aug - Sunday TF Avon League Yate
11 Aug - Sunday TF Midlands U17/15/13 Championships Nuneaton
       
SEPTEMBER      
15 Sep - Sunday TF Avon League Yate
21 Sep - Saturday R Midland Road Relays 6/4 Stage Sutton Park
       
OCTOBER      
06 Oct - Sunday R National Road Relays 6/4 Stage Sutton Park
       

Officials

 

For every league match we attend, we have to provide a complement of Officials, including Timekeeper, Track Judge and a team of four Field Judges. Points are awarded or deducted according to whether we do or don’t meet the full officials requirement on the day, and whether they are graded or not, so it is ESSENTIAL we have a complete set of officials for each fixture.

 

Anybody who is interested in being an official, either casually or by qualification, please contact the Officials Coordinator, Ian Willoughby.