Competitions / Races / Events


Competitions

Gloucester AC compete in a wide range of Track & Field, Road, Trail and Cross-Country events locally, regionally and nationally across all age groups, including leagues, relays, championships and open competitions. Further details can be found on separate pages.

 

The key events are listed in the Fixture List below. The main team events targeted by the club are in red.

Club Races and Events

The club organises the Gloucester 20 and some open track and field events. These events provide the club with an invaluable source of revenue, and ensure that we can continue to support Gloucestershire's athletes. If you are able to volunteer at either event, please make yourself known to the committee.



Competition Fixture List 2021/22

TF = Track & Field      R = Road      XC = Cross-Country     S = Sports Hall

2022      
       
JANUARY      
02 Jan - Sunday XC South West Championships Taunton
08 Jan - Saturday XC County Championships Cotswold Farm Park
15 Jan - Saturday XC Birmingham League 3/4 Birmingham Uni
29 Jan - Saturday XC Midlands Championships  
       
FEBRUARY      
13 Feb - Sunday XC Gloucestershire League 3/4 Cheltenham
19 Feb - Saturday XC Birmingham League 4/4 Leamington
       
MARCH      
05 Mar - Saturday XC Gloucestershire League 4/4 Old Down Estate
26 Mar - Saturday R Midlands Road Relays Sutton Park
       
APRIL      
09 Apr - Saturday R National 12-stage Road Relays Sutton Park
30 Apr - Saturday T County Championships Part 1 Cheltenham
       
MAY      
08 May - Sunday T YDL LAG Yate
15 May - Sunday T County Championships Part 2 Cheltenham
21 May - Saturday T YDL LAG Hereford
22 May - Sunday T Midland T&F League Div 1 Yate
       
JUNE      
05 Jun - Sunday T Midland T&F League Div 1 Tamworth
12 Jun - Sunday T Avon T&F League Yate
       
JULY      
03 Jul - Sunday T YDL LAG Yate
10 Jul - Sunday T Avon T&F League Yate
17 Jul - Sunday T Midland T&F League Div 1 Rugby
       
AUGUST      
13 Aug - Saturday T Midland T&F League Nottingham
21 Aug - Sunday T Avon T&F League Yate
       

SEPTEMBER

     
11 Sep - Sunday T Avon T&F League Gloucester
       
       

Officials

 

For every league match we attend, we have to provide a complement of Officials, including Timekeeper, Track Judge and a team of four Field Judges. Points are awarded or deducted according to whether we do or don’t meet the full officials requirement on the day, and whether they are graded or not, so it is ESSENTIAL we have a complete set of officials for each fixture.

 

Anybody who is interested in being an official, either casually or by qualification, please contact the Officials Coordinator, Ian Willoughby.