Competitions / Races / Events


Competitions

Gloucester AC compete in a wide range of Track & Field, Road, Trail and Cross-Country events locally, regionally and nationally across all age groups, including leagues, relays, championships and open competitions. Further details can be found on separate pages.

 

The key events are listed in the Fixture List below. The main team events targeted by the club are in red.

Club Races and Events

The club organises two races - the Gloucester 20 and the Cranham Boundary Chase. These races provide the club with an invaluable source of revenue, and ensure that we can continue to support Gloucestershire's athletes. If you are able to volunteer at either event, please make yourself known to the committee.

 

The club is also hoping to organise some track & field open meetings in the future.



Competition Fixture List 2019

TF = Track & Field      R = Road      XC = Cross-Country     S = Sports Hall

2019

     
       

JANUARY

     

05 Jan - Saturday

XC County Championships Cirencester

12 Jan - Saturday

XC Birmingham League Droitwich

12 Jan - Saturday

XC Midland Womens League Droitwich

26 Jan - Saturday

XC Midland Championships TBA
       

FEBRUARY

     
09 Feb - Saturday XC Birmingham League Gloucester
09 Feb - Saturday XC Midland Womens League Gloucester
17 Feb - Sunday XC Gloucestershire League Pitville
23 Feb - Saturday XC Nationals Leeds
       
MARCH      
23 Mar - Saturday R Midland Road Relays Sutton Park
       
APRIL      
06 Apr - Saturday R National Road Relays Sutton Park
       
MAY      
19 May - Sunday TF Midland League Gloucester
       
JUNE      
16 Jun - Sunday TF Midland League Coventry
       
JULY      
06 Jul - Saturday TF Midland League Rugby
       
AUGUST      
04 Aug - Sunday TF Midland League Wolverhampton
       

Officials

 

For every league match we attend, we have to provide a complement of Officials, including Timekeeper, Track Judge and a team of four Field Judges. Points are awarded or deducted according to whether we do or don’t meet the full officials requirement on the day, and whether they are graded or not, so it is ESSENTIAL we have a complete set of officials for each fixture.

 

Anybody who is interested in being an official, either casually or by qualification, please contact the Officials Coordinator, Ian Willoughby.