Competitions / Races / Events


Gloucester AC compete in a wide range of Track & Field, Road, Trail and Cross-Country events locally, regionally and nationally across all age groups, including leagues, relays, championships and open competitions. Further details can be found on separate pages.


The key events are listed in the Fixture List below. The main team events targeted by the club are in red.

Club Races and Events

The club organises two races - the Gloucester 20 and the Cranham Boundary Chase. These races provide the club with an invaluable source of revenue, and ensure that we can continue to support Gloucestershire's athletes. If you are able to volunteer at either event, please make yourself known to the committee.


The club is also hoping to organise some track & field open meetings in the future.

Competition Fixture List 2018

T = Track & Field      R = Road      XC = Cross-Country     S = Sports Hall

13 Jan - Saturday XC Birmingham League Kings Heath
27 Jan - Saturday XC Midlands Championships Wollaton Park
10 Feb - Saturday XC Birmingham League Cheltenham
17 Feb - Saturday XC Gloucestershire League Cheltenham
24 Feb - Saturday XC National Championships Parliament Hill
17 Mar - Saturday R Midland Road Relays Sutton Park
06 May - Sunday T Midland League Leamington
12 May - Saturday T County Championships Gloucester
13 May - Sunday T County Championships Gloucester
19 May - Saturday T YDL Lower  
02 Jun - Saturday T Midland League Gloucester
17 Jun - Sunday T YDL Lower  
01 Jul - Sunday T Avon League Yate
07 Jul - Saturday T Midland League Telford
15 Jul - Sunday T Avon League Filton
21 Jul - Saturday T YDL Lower  
05 Aug - Sunday T Midland League Coventry
12 Aug - Sunday T Avon League Gloucester
07 Sep - Friday T County Championships Cheltenham
09 Sep - Sunday T Avon League Gloucester



For every league match we attend, we have to provide a complement of Officials, including Timekeeper, Track Judge and a team of four Field Judges. Points are awarded or deducted according to whether we do or don’t meet the full officials requirement on the day, and whether they are graded or not, so it is ESSENTIAL we have a complete set of officials for each fixture.


Anybody who is interested in being an official, either casually or by qualification, please contact the Officials Coordinator, Ian Willoughby.